DRAKARYS

HELLO INTERNET.

This is my first time doing anything this brave, but here goes.

Some of you are probably wondering about my blog name, Drakarys. It means “Dragon fire” in high Valyrian. I chose it because of the invincibilty of the word. It is independent and powerful, sort of how we should be living our lives. Dragon fire is a tremendous, magnificent entity that can either change or destroy. Basically what words can do to the human soul, empower it… or crush it. (also because I’m completely obsessed with Game of Thrones)

The aim of this blog is for me to vent about unusual experiences, current news, books, movies, series and sometimes a rather large dash of fangirling.
I love being humoured and it isn’t very difficult to make me laugh, so 95.7% of the time I’ll post about the strange humour I’ve found in seemingly ordinary things that can be used as a source of joy for everybody.

WARNING: THIS BLOG WILL NOT BE ABOUT EMOTIONAL, SOPPY THINGS.

Although I probably won’t do a very good job at it, I hope you’ll enjoy reading my blog.

-F

Leave a Reply

